TEASER TUESDAY ! 17th Jan 2017 -Cold Days, By Jim Butcher

unnamed

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, Previously hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat now hosted by The Purple Booker

It is very easy to play along:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday

My Choice This Week :

For This week I have chosen the 14th * book in the Dresden files series , as I continue my quest to get up to speed with the latest Dresden Books and then once I have read all the released Dresden Files book , Moan about the next book not being released …. Can’t wait .

*Yes , 14th book of the series.

Surprisingly, when I started to do this post I realized that Cold Days was actually the Goodreads Choice Award Winner for 2013 , Which is an awesome feat to accomplish for the book , Followers of this blog know that I am a huge nerdy Fanboy when it comes to this book series and this award makes me feel really proud to be a fanboy .

Anyways, Moving on…

My Teaser this week :

12216302“Paranoia—because why should the conspiracy theorists get to have all the fun?”

-55% , Kindle edition ,Cold Days , by Jim Butcher

“But you can’t go around changing your definition of right and wrong (or smart and stupid) just because doing the wrong thing happens to be really convenient.”

– 85%, Kindle Edition , Cold Days , by Jim Butcher

So that’s my Teaser for the week , have you read Ghost story ? What did you think about it . No Spoilers allowed though.

Do Share your thoughts and Teaser in the comments section below

follow me on Goodreads & twitter

7 thoughts on “TEASER TUESDAY ! 17th Jan 2017 -Cold Days, By Jim Butcher

  1. I love this series – we started reading it years ago and became real fans. Have you read his Codex Alera series? It’s a great fantasy series about elemental shape-shifters. Thank you for swinging by my site earlier:).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no , I haven’t had the chance to read Codex Alera yet , I have in on my amazon wish list though , with such a long TBR shelf , it’s hard to keep up with the number of good books I still have to read

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

