Teaser Tuesday – 13th August 2016

unnamed

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Choice :

This week I have chosen Turn Coat (Dresden Files #11) by Jim Butcher

In case You have followed my Blog for a while now , you know I’m a huge Dresden Files Fan and I’m on a mission to completely read all the Dresden Files book released to date i.e 15 books and I’m on 11 right now .

I started this book on Monday and so far have been enjoying it , as is the case whenever i read Dresden Files

Those who still don’t know about the Series I’ll say think of a Private Detective who is actually a Wizard and cracks a lot of Joke as a defensive mechanism and tackles crimes that are done by Supernatural world while the world still sleeps relaxed unknown to the existence of a Supernatural world.

Now then…

My Teaser This Week :

6416196“You’re in America now,” I said. “Our idea of diplomacy is showing up with a gun in one hand and a sandwich in the other and asking which you’d prefer.”

Page 209 , Turn Coat by Jim Butcher (kindle edition)

 

Have you read this book? Share your Teaser Tuesday on the Comments section below

Feel free to share some thoughts about what you think of my blog

follow me on Goodreads & twitter

12 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 13th August 2016

    1. i think i have mentioned it in a lot of my reviews of the book . Its a given that if you pick up a Dresden Files book , no matter how bad you will get a healthy dose of Jokes and Pop culture reference

      Liked by 1 person

      1. well should have checked my previous reviews , it’s hard to review books in a series without being repetitive . I might have just wrote “everything that you expect from the series” and forgotten to list Jokes thrown around as a Pro for the series

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m happy you liked it , can you point me to that other friend who referenced Dresden Files? i have absolutely no friend who have read the series 🙂

      Like

    1. I KNOW ! i have been completely fixated over how good this character and the series is , sadly you are the first person that i have had any interaction with who has read this series

      Glad to meet ya 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

