Teaser Tuesday – 6th August 2016

unnamed

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Choice :

This week I have chosen The Drawing of The Three by none other than Stephen King .

This is of course the 2nd book in the highly acclaimed and popular The Dark Tower Series , I had read the First book of the Dark Tower series , a few months back and I didn’t like it at all, I had decided to never go through and complete the series

But then they announced a movie and many people told me that the first book was bad and the rest were brilliant , so i have picked the book again and hopefully i will have a better result this time .

Now then…

This Weeks Teaser:

5094“Might as well try to drink the ocean with a spoon as argue with a lover.”

(59.2%)The Drawing of the Three, By Stephen King.

  “What we like to think of ourselves and what we really are rarely have much in common….”  

(59.2%)The Drawing of the Three, By Stephen King.

 

Have you read this book?

Feel free to share some thoughts about what you think of my blog

follow me on Goodreads & twitter

 

17 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 6th August 2016

    1. I sure am, i had a rant about the first book and called this the most over rated series in fantasy, i had quite a backlash now having read half way through this book I am retracting that initial statement and eating humble pies

      Like

    1. Well this book comes under the fantasy genre so no need to worry about anything scary, that said the first book was annoying on my first read now that I am reading the 2nd book I realise how good the first book was

      Like

    1. Best of luck , it’s one of the most famous work of Stephen king and in the Fantasy genre , but i really disliked the first book , thankfully This book made me realise the importance of the first book and it’s all looking very amazing right now

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hate when that happens because you don’t always want to read the next book when you disliked the first one so much. Stephen King is my favorite author, but Cell was one of his books I just couldn’t get into at all. That was the first time I ever DNF a King novel.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. i have read very Few King works , i have read like 3 before this because my profession has kind of made me insensitive to the whole Ghosts idea , every time i see a possession on TV or Movies i keep thinking of patients whom i saw during my Resident-ship

        Like

      3. that said many liked the first book and i had to face quite a backlash for saying the first book was bad , but now after reading near 50% of the 2nd book i understand why there’s a huge fan following of this book

        Like

    1. but you have read countless other fantasy put others in shame , I actually read the first part nearly 4 months ago I didn’t like it , but this book has changed my views on the series and that first book , whenever you get a chance do read and trust me read until the 2nd book to base your judgement on the series

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

