Teaser Tuesday – 23rd August 2016

unnamed

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Choice :

This week I have chosen the 10th book in the Dresden series – Small Favour as I set out on a journey to finish all Dresden files book released upto this point by the end of 2016 .

I Was able to get a kindle edition of this book thanks as a belated birthday present from my uncle , after I accidentally left my goodreads account logged in on his work PC and he found how much I loved the 9th book of the series .

Now then…

This Weeks Teaser:

927979“Think of every fairy-tale villainess you’ve ever heard of. Think of the wicked witches, the evil queens, the mad enchantresses. Think of the alluring sirens, the hungry ogresses, the savage she-beasts. Think of them and remember that somewhere, sometime, they’ve all been real.

Mab gave them lessons.”

– 10.1% Kindle Edition , Small Favor by Jim Butcher.

.

 

Tell me what you think of my Teaser or  Post your own Teaser  in the comment section below.

follow me on Goodreads and twitter

 

Leave a Reply

